2013 Queensland Derby – Final Field & Barriers

June 5th, 2013

The final field and barrier draw has been announced for the Group 1 Queensland Derby, which is due to run at Eagle Farm Racecourse this Saturday June 8, 2013.

13 two-year-olds have accepted for the 2013 Queensland Derby, including Gondokoro.


Gondokoro is included in the 2013 Queensland Derby final field. Picture by Daniel Costello.

Gondokoro has won two of her 13 race starts and has earned more than $420,000 in prize money during his career.

The Zabeel filly won her last start in the Group 1 Queensland Oaks by an impressive three lengths and will be out to defeat the boys in the 2013 Queensland Derby.

Gondokoro has drawn barrier 14 for the 2013 Queensland Derby and will be ridden by jockey Rhys McLeod in the race.

Hawkspur is also included in the 2013 Queensland Derby final field and barrier draw.

The Chris Waller-trained gelding won his last start in the Group 3 Grand Prix Stakes, after claiming victory in the Group 3 Rough Habit Plate in his previous run.

The three-year-old will jump from barrier five in the 2013 Queensland Derby and will be ridden by jockey Jim Cassidy.

Hawkspur has won five of his 17 race starts and has earned more than $330,000 in prize money during his horse racing career.

The Purrealist gelding will be having his second race start at Eagle Farm when he lines up at the track this weekend.

Survived and Usainity are also included of the 2013 Queensland Derby final field and barrier draw.

Make sure you open an account with our favourite online bookmaker bookmaker.com.au in time for the 2013 Queensland Derby.

bookmaker.com.au is also the best place to find all the best online sports betting odds!

Just enter the promo code BONUSBET when you join and you will receive a bonus bet worth 100% of your initial deposit when you bank between $25 and $500 into your new account!!

So sign up to bookmaker.com.au now and start winning!

2013 Queensland Derby Final Field & Barrier Draw

No Last 10 Horse Trainer Jockey Barrier Weight Hcp Rating
1 2111×52611 HAWKSPUR Chris Waller Jim Cassidy 5 57kg 97
2 328×800423 HONORIUS David Payne Michael Rodd 4 57kg 86
3 213112134 USAINITY (NZ) Murray Baker Hugh Bowman 18 57kg 92
4 21011112 SURVIVED (NZ) John Bary Jonathan Riddell 17 57kg 94
5 135×905232 ELECTRIC FUSION Robert Smerdon Dwayne Dunn 22 57kg 73
6 136×351453 LASER FLASH David Payne Christian Reith 9 57kg 76
7 7144×11985 AROUSING SUSPICION Paul Rocke Billy Egan 8 57kg 73
8 631×003991 TRAKSTAR Tony Gollan Larry Cassidy 3 57kg 72.5
9 22×112 RHYTHM TO SPARE (NZ) Michael Moroney Glen Boss 19 57kg 78
10 23×131272 FAUST (NZ) Danny Williams Peter Robl 7 57kg 70
11 711×309044 KENTAUR Shaun McCarthy Timothy Bell 15 57kg 63
12 47813×250 LUCKY LUCKY LUCKY Steve Englebrecht Grant Cooksley 16 57kg 72
13 25×8314377 SIR DENZEL (NZ) John O’Shea Craig Newitt 13 57kg 73
14 320×311 ALI VITAL (NZ) Michael Moroney Darren Gauci 10 57kg 69
15 478515×293 CELTIC PRINCE (NZ) Bjorn Baker Nash Rawiller 11 57kg 66
16 2216×40390 HEATER John P Thompson Michael Cahill 21 57kg
17 655×315371 ZAGAMI Jeffrey Caught Kerrin McEvoy 12 57kg 62
18 957×714321 GONDOKORO (NZ) Pat Carey Rhys McLeod 14 55kg 102
19e 034×92213 SAVE THE STAR Ben Ahrens Brad Stewart 1 57kg 62
20e 2222117 AMBITIOUS CHAMPION (NZ) Murray Baker 20 57kg 69
21e 924×312 PARAGGI (NZ) Shaun Dwyer Jim Byrne 2 57kg 63
22e 44×216 TONOPAH (USA) Craig Ritchie Brad Rawiller 6 57kg 64
23e 7423×75162 PRIZE Marcus Wilson 23 57kg 60